kmack"/>

GatorCon 09

Jump to content.

Con Activity

Here’s the latest! This movement is gathering momentum!

From: Roy Hicks []
Sent: Tuesday, July 07, 2009 8:58 PM

Subject: NoGa QRP Virtual Event, Saturday July 11th

Darwin:

I have sent this announcement out in the Atlanta Georgia area.  Please let me know if the Midwest Homebrewers will be participating.  If you have any additional info to distribute, please send it to me for additional posting.

Roy

—–

NoGa QRP Virtual Event, Saturday July 11th

Saturday July 11 is a really big day in the QRP world this year.  There are now five QRP events planned around the United States:

SalmonCon, Seattle Washington / Special Event Callsign K7S
1 day in July, Omaha Nebraska (Midwest Homebrewers)
LobsterCon, Brunswick Maine
GatorCon, Orlando Florida
ArmadilloCon, Mesquite Texas

I have communicated with the organizers of SalmonCon and have worked out the details below.

To show support to these events, I propose that we all get on the air as we can using the following schedule:

Saturday, 11 July:

1:00 PM EDT/10:00 AM PDT – 10.116 and 14.060 plus/minus QRM but within a few KHz mode, is CW

17:30 EDT/14:30 PDT – 10.116 and 14.060 plus/minus QRM but within a few KHz, mode is CW

19:30 EDT/16:30 PDT – 14.285 and 18.130 plus/minus QRM but within a few KHz, mode is USB

On Sunday, 12 July:

12:00 EDT/09:00 AM PDT – 10.116 and 14.060 plus/minus QRM but within a few KHz, mode is CW

12:30 EDT/09:30 PDT – 14.285 and 18.130 plus/minus QRM but within a few KHz, mode is USB

Being that multiple stations will be trying from the Atlanta Georgia area, I am proposing that we sign our callsigns as <callsign/NoGa>.

An example would be kc4zua/NoGa.

I hope to hear you on the air.

Roy

1 comment

  1. kmack posted on July 8, 2009:

    We’ll be using /CFL from Orlando in Central Florida! Great idea Roy and thanks for helping promote the con movement! Kelly K4UPG

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>